wunderbar-herolarge_previewlargeFULL WUNDER BAR LINE UP JUST ANNOUNCED!

 

The Queensland Performing Arts Centre (QPAC) joins in the Brisbane Festival season this September with the return of the FREE after-dark hot spot, Wunder Bar, home to some of the hottest bands, dancers and DJs from 7 to 28 September in the Cascade Court, QPAC.

ute-lemper-tile_event_tile

This year’s Wunder Bar features a saucy program of live music and performances from local, national and international artists, offering up a smorgasbord of genres from funk, reggae, dance and hip-hop to soul, Indi and swing. The 2013 line up* for Wunder Bar includes:

 

Saturday 7 September Deni Hines and Band
Wednesday 11 September Classic Nawu, Linta J, Darky Roots
Thursday 12 September Calibre Cats
Friday 13 September Locura
Saturday 14 September Hey Geronimo
Wednesday 18 September Dubmarine
Thursday 19 September Soul Continuum
Friday 20 September Quique Neira
Saturday 21 September The Good Ship
Wednesday 25 September TaikoDeck
Thursday 26 September Noah Slee & the Backyard Jam
Friday 27 September Pocket Love with Sharon Brooks
Saturday 28 September Chukale with the Brazilian Dancers

*See qpac.com.au for full program details – program can be subject to change without notice.

 

Wunder Bar is the after-party destination for Brisbane Festival 2013, with its urban-chic, underground atmosphere, luscious late-night eating options and titillating performances, it is the place to be nightly.

Queensland Performing Arts Centre and Brisbane Festival presentWunder Bar

 

When:             Wed to Sat nights from 7 to 28 September 2013 (inclusive)

Time:              From 8.30pm till late ~ Bands commence at 9pm

Where:            Cascade Court, QPAC, Cultural Centre, South Bank, Brisbane

Tickets:          FREE

Information:   qpac.com.au or 136 246

 






No comments yet.

HAVE SOMETHING TO SAY?