2018 Australians in Film Awards

Monica Lewinsky, Amy Adams among presenters at the 2018 Australians in Film Awards

The 7th annual fundraising event will be held at Paramount Pictures Studios on October 24

– Australians in Film announced an exciting line up of presenters set to take the stage at the organization’s 7th Annual Awards Gala, which will take place at Paramount Pictures Studio, on October 24th at 6pm. This year’s roster includes social activist and Vanity Fair contributing editor Monica Lewinsky, actress and producer Amy Adams, producer, director and writer Simon Kinberg and industry executive, Debra Richards.

Celebrating Australia’s impact on the entertainment industry, Monica Lewinsky will present Hannah Gadsby with the Create NSW Annette Kellerman Award presented with Vogue Australia. In her multi-award winning and ground-breaking stand up special Nanette, Gadsby explored myriad social issues, which included critiquing the culture that made a punchline of Lewinsky.

Oscar nominated actress Amy Adams will present her Sharp Objects co-star Eliza Scanlen with the Screen Australia Breakthrough Award, which recognizes Australian screen talent who have had major international presence over the past year.

Producer, writer and director Simon Kinberg (Deadpool, The Martian, Logan) will present Academy Award-winning film editor Lee Smith (Dunkirk, Inception) with the Fox Studios International Award, honoring his achievements internationally. Smith is currently editing Dark Phoenix, directed by Kinberg.

Producer Mark Johnson (Rain Man, Breaking Bad, Breath) will receive the Ausfilm International Award for his contribution to the Australian film industry, presented by Debra Richards, CEO of Ausfilm.

The fundraising event will be hosted by actor, producer, director and writer Josh Lawson (The Little Death, Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues), who was nominated for an Academy Award this year for the short film The Eleven O’Clock, which he starred, wrote and produced.

To be announced are presenters for honourees Damon Herriman (upcoming Once Upon A Time in Hollywood) who is receiving the Qantas Orry-Kelly Award and Keiynan Lonsdale (Love, Simon), the second Screen Australia Breakthrough Award honouree.

The AiF Awards are proudly presented by Ausfilm, Fox Studios Australia, Qantas, Screen Australia and Village Roadshow Entertainment Group. The awards support AiF’s mission to usher Australian talent into the international market and provide educational and career development programs including successful creative work sharing space, Charlie’s in Hollywood.

For Event Sponsorships, Congratulatory Advertising, and Individual Tickets and more information, please email [email protected]

# # #

No comments yet.