ADAM HARVEY RELEASES NEW ALBUM AVAILABLE NOW!

‘HARVEY’S BAR… THE BACKYARD SESSIONS’

ALBUM NOW AVALIBLE FOR PURCHASE: https://lnk.to/HarveysBarMR

NEW SINGLE ‘HARVEY’S BACKYARD BAR’ ON RADIO NOW!

CLICK HERE WATCH THE VIDEO NOW FOR HARVEY’S BACKYARD BAR

CLICK HERE TO SEE ADAM CHAT ABOUT THE NEW SINGLE

Acclaimed country music star Adam Harvey’s new album HARVEY’S BAR… THE BACKYARD SESSIONS, is out today through Sony Music Entertainment Australia.

Multiple Aria Award nominee and 8 time CMAA award winner, Adam Harvey is one of Australia’s most popular and enduring country stars with a career spanning over two decades. Encapsulating half a million sales, gold & platinum albums, Adams new endeavour, HARVEY’S BAR… THE BACKYARD SESSIONS follows on from the success of FAMILY LIFE and the GREAT COUNTRY SONGBOOK, his collaboration with Troy Cassar-Daley.

Written in a part of the world which Adam refers to as ‘The Peoples’ Republic of Bateau Bay’ with an acoustic guitar in hand at his home bar, Harvey was able to gather up friends and neighbours for an afterhour’s sing-along with a few beers and his trademark one liners. The latest single off the album ‘Harvey’s Backyard Bar’ is a running commentary on any given night at Harvey’s Bar.

“Because I’ve written a few drinking songs in the past,” explains Harvey, “and I talk about how “this happened in the bar, or we wrote this in the bar.” I have a lot of people that come up to me and say, ‘God, I’d love to spend a night in that bar’. I started to think ‘why don’t we try and take a bit of that bar atmosphere and bring the bar to them’. That was the whole idea of the album. I started thinking about some of the songs that we would be singing in the bar. I got the guys in and it didn’t matter if they made a mistake. It’s all about a bunch of guys sitting around together having a good old night, and a few drinks, and having a bit of fun playing the music.”

Prior to recording the album Harvey went into serious (and not so serious) songwriting mode. The album includes some fine new originals including ‘Harvey’s Backyard Bar’, ‘Just Another Player In A Band’ and ‘Alcoholaday’. Occasionally helping out with the writing were good pals Clint Crichton and Luke O’Shea with the final mix created by Jeff McCormack.

The finished album shows a man at the peak of his powers: relaxed and in celebratory mode. The results are infectious.

HARVEY’S BAR ….THE BACKYARD SESSIONS is out NOW!

NATIONAL TOUR HAS BEEN ANNOUNCED! DATES BELOW!

Sat 16 Jan | West Tamworth Leagues Club, Tamworth NSW www.wtlc.com.au / 02 6765 7588

Fri 22 Jan | West Tamworth Leagues Club, Tamworth NSW www.wtlc.com.au / 1 02 6765 7588

Thu 3 Mar | Hallam Hotel, Hallam VIC www.hallamhotel.com.au / 03 9814 2101

Fri 4 Mar | York on Lilydale, VIC www.yorkonlilydale.com.au / 03 9814 2101

Sat 5 Mar | The Gateway Hotel VIC www.thegatewayhotel.com.au / 03 9814 2101

Fri 11 Mar | Windsor RSL Club NSW www.windsorrsl.com.au / 02 4587 6900

Sun 13 Mar | The Oaks Hotel, Albion Park NSW www.theoakshotel.com.au / 02 4257 1211

Thu 17 Mar | Bairnsdale RSL Club VIC www.rslbairnsdale.com.au / 03 5152 3928

Fri 18 Mar | Italian Australian Sports Club, Morwell VIC www.italianaustralianclub.com.au / 03 5134 3541

Sat 19 Mar | Terang Country Music Festival, Terang VIC www.terangecountrymusic.com / 0418 324 293

Sun 20 Mar | Wonthaggi Workmen’s Club VIC www.wonthaggiworkmens.com.au / 03 5672 1083

Fri 29 Apr | Live N Cookin’ At Lizottes, Newcastle NSW www.lizottes.com.au / 02 4956 2066

Sat 30 Apr | Panorama Lounge, Gosford NSW www.entertainmentgrounds.com.au / 02 4325 0461

Thu 12 May | Bathurst RSL NSW www.bathurtrsl.com.au / 02 6333 2923

Fri 13 May | Forbes Services Memorial Club NSW www.forbesservices.com.au / 02 6852 1488

Sat 14 May | Dubbo RSL NSW www.dubborsl.com.au / 02 6882 4411

Thu 26 May | Inverell RSM Club NSW www.inverellrsm.com.au / 02 6722 3066

Fri 27 May | City Golf Club, Toowoomba QLD www.citygolf.com.au / 07 4636 9000

Sat 28 May | Kedron Wavell Services Club, Chermside QLD www.kedron-wavell.com.au / 07 3359 9122

Fri 17 Jun | Revesby Workers Club, NSW www.rwc.org.au / 02 9772 2100

Sat 18 Jun | Halekulani Bowling Club, Budgewoi NSW www.halibowling.com.au / 02 4390 6400

Thu 23 Jun | The Woombye Pub, QLD www.thewoombyepub.com.au / 07 5442 1155

Fri 24 Jun | Maryborough Sports Club, QLD www.maryboroughsportsclub.com.au / 07 4123 1499

Sat 25 Jun | Brothers Sports Club, Bundaberg QLD www.brotherssportsclub.com / 07 4151 3532

Sun 26 Jun | The Lionleigh, Rockhampton QLD www.thelionleigh.com.au / 07 4922 3429

Fri 1 Jul | Dalrymple Hotel, Garbutt QLD www.dalrymplehotel.com.au / 07 4779 6344

Sat 2 Jul | Mareeba RSL QLD www.mareebarslclub.com.au / 07 4092 1396

Sun 3 Jul | Herbert River RSL QLD 07 4776 5157

Tue 5 Jul | Big Red Bash, Birdsville QLD / www.bigredbash.com.au

Fri 15 Jul | South West Rocks Country Club NSW / www.rockscountryclub.com.au / 02 6566 6252

Sat 16 Jul | Sth Grafton Ex Servicemen’s Club NSW / www.sgex.com.au / 02 6642 1422

TRACKLISTING
1. Harvey’s Backyard Bar
2. Alcoholday
3. Whose Arms You think You’re In
4. Yeah I Like Beer
5. A Little Less Lonely
6. Party at the Harvey’s
7. Paper and Pen
8. King of The Bar Room
9. Bartender Blues feat. Lyn Bowtell
10. Just Another Player in the Band
11. Misery and Gin
12. The Nips are Getting Bigger
13. Tonight the Bottle Let Me Down

www.adamharvey.com.au

www.facebook.com/adamharvey

www.twitter.com/adamharveymusic

No comments yet.

HAVE SOMETHING TO SAY?