Multi-platinum-selling, singer/songwriter Adam Lambert has today announced his highly anticipated return to Australia in 2016, with The Original High Tour.

Adam is set to perform in intimate venues starting in Melbourne on January 25 at The Palais, Adelaide on January 28 at the AEC Theatre, and Sydney on January 30 at the Enmore Theatre.

All tickets for The Original High Tour are $99.90* and will go on sale to the general public on Friday August 7, at 10.00am local time. For tour details and ticket information, visit

For those not familiar with Adam’s rise to superstardom, he’s a Billboard chart topping, multi-award winning, multi-platinum-selling-singer-songwriter and performer. Best known for his soaring voice and theatrical flair, the pop singer has performed in front of sold out crowds worldwide. Adam’s recent visit to Australia in 2014 was fronting legendary rock group, Queen, on their sold out tour. Queen + Adam Lambert garnered rave reviews, and a new legion of fans across the country.

Adam has received a number of music awards and nominations including a Grammy nomination for “Best Male Pop Vocal Performance,” a BMI Award for “Award-Winning Songs,” two GLAAD Awards, a Young Hollywood Award for “Artist of the Year,” a Teen Choice Award for “Choice Male Reality/Variety Star,” and a People’s Choice Award nomination for “Break-Out Musical Artist.”

His sophomore album, Trespassing, was released in 2012. His highly acclaimed album, The Original High, released through Warner Music Australia last month displays a fresh sound for Lambert, and includes collaborations with Tove Lo and Brian May from Queen (full track listing below). The album’s first single, Ghost Town, is currently Gold and continues to climb the Australian charts.

Adam is currently in Australia to promote the album, The Original High, and the forthcoming tour.


Melbourne – 25th January, 2016 – Palais Theatre
Adelaide – 28th January, 2016 – AEC Theatre
Sydney – 30th January, 2016 – Enmore Theatre

Official music video Ghost Town:

The Original High Track Listing:
1. Ghost Town
2. The Original High
3. Another Lonely Night
4. Underground
5. There I Said It
6. Rumors (featuring Tove Lo)
7. Evil in the Night
8. Lucy (featuring Brian May)
9. Things I Didn’t Say
10. The Light
11. Heavy Fire
12. After Hours – Available on Deluxe Editions
13. Shame – Available on Deluxe Editions
14. These Boys – Available on Deluxe Editions

*plus transaction and credit card charges where applicable.

Photo credit: David Roemer

No comments yet.