The Country Music Association of Australia (CMAA) compilation returns for another year, showcasing finalists from the 46th annual Country Music Awards (the Golden Guitars) – the very best of Australian country music.

The album is available for pre order now from here

Being released Friday January 12th through Universal Music Australia, the ‘CMAA: Winners 2018’ compilation contains 33 songs across a double album set. The album represents all award categories and features local artists including The McClymonts, Morgan Evans, Amber Lawrence & Travis Collins, Shane Nicholson, Fanny Lumsden, Kasey Chambers, Judah Kelly, Dean Perrett, Adam Brand, Lee Kernaghan & James Blundell, Drew McAlister, Aleyce Simmonds and many more, representing a broad stylistic range.

Roger Corbett (Vice-Chair of the CMAA) said, “It is a wonderful achievement for an artist to be a Golden Guitar award finalist. It represents the best in country music across the industry for the past year and we congratulate every artist named”.

The CMAA will once again partner with the Tamworth Regional Council in presenting the 46th Country Music Awards of Australia in Tamworth. The awards night is the pinnacle event of the city’s iconic country music festival.

The 46th CMAA Country Music Awards of Australia will be staged at the Tamworth Regional Entertainment and Conference Centre (TRECC) on Saturday 27 January, 2018. Tickets are available from here

Track listing

Disc 1
House – The McClymonts
Kiss Somebody – Morgan Evans
Roll On – Fanny Lumsden
Satellite – Kasey Chambers
Count On Me – Judah Kelly
Safe – Shane Nicholson
Queen of Boomtown – Gretta Ziller
Back Where I Started – Davidson Brothers
Henbury Blues – Dean Perrett
Long Way Over – Wide Island
Halfway Up The Hume – Small Town Romance
Waltzing Australia – The Bushwackers with John Williamson, Sara Storer & The BushChoir
Too Young, Too Cute, Too Pretty – Carpenter Caswell
Better Day – Carter & Carter
Southbound Train – Runaway DixieJust Like Your Dad – Dale Duncan

Disc 2
Our Backyard – Travis Collins & Amber Lawrence
Hey – Kasey Chambers & Paul Kelly
Get On Your Feet – Adam Brand
Back in ’92 – Lee Kernaghan & James Blundell
Coming Your Way – Drew McAlister
The Way We Ride – Casey Barnes
More Than Meets The Eye – Aleyce Simmonds
Well Dressed Man – Brad Butcher
Lighthouse – Ashleigh Dallas
It’s Only Midnight – Matt Cornell
Never Never Land – Tom Curtain feat Luke O’Shea
Pick Me! – Michael Fix
All Australian Girl – Tania Kernaghan
We Still Sing Three Rivers Hotel – Ian Quinn
The Wide Horizon – Darren Coggan
Uncle Harry – Dianne Lindsay
Plains of Nappa Merrie – Graham Rodger


Order your copy today from here

No comments yet.