Australian Country Music Celebrates Winners 2015

Australian Country Music Celebrates Winners 2015

The Country Music Association of Australia (CMAA) compilation returns for another year, showcasing finalists from the 43rd annual Country Music Awards; the very best of Australian country music.

Set for release on January 9, 2015 through Universal Music Australia, the ‘CMAA: Winners 2015’ compilation will break from recent tradition and provide a total of 34 songs across a double CD set. The album represents all award categories and features established local artists Kasey Chambers, Adam Harvey, The McClymonts, McAlister Kemp, John Williamson, Adam Brand, and Sara Storer alongside independent acts like Luke O’Shea, Davidson Brothers, Kristy Cox, Aleyce Simmonds, Dean Perrett, and many more, representing a broad stylistic range.

Roger Corbett (Vice-Chair of the CMAA) said. “The CMAA congratulates every artist named as a finalist. The Golden Guitar Awards celebrate excellence and achievement and the finalists for 2015 represent the very best that Australian country music has to offer.”

“The CMAA is delighted to be partners with the Tamworth Regional Council in presenting the 43rd Country Music Awards of Australia in Tamworth, as the pinnacle event of the city’s iconic country music festival, which has an international reputation.

The 43rd CMAA Country Music Awards of Australia will be staged at the Tamworth Regional Entertainment and Conference Centre (TRECC) on January 24, 2015. Tickets are available

Disc 1 Track list
1. Here’s to You & I – The McClymonts
2. Fight Me – McAlister Kemp
3. That Kinda Night – The Wolfe Brothers
4. What Your Love Looks Like – Adam Brand
5. Like a Tornado – Morgan Evans
6. Give Her The World – Adam Eckersley Band
7. Wheelbarrow – Kasey Chambers
8. Blood Meridian – Jenny Queen
9. Superhero – Amber Lawrence
10. Deep End – Jared Porter
11. Wish You Were a Cowboy – Christie Lamb
12. Skinny Flat White – Harmony James
13. Heart of Sorrow – Lyn Bowtell
14. Just Don’t Ask Me How I Am – Jasmine Rae
15. Family Life – Adam Harvey
16. Canoe – Sara Storer
17. Three Brothers (The Great War) – Luke O’Shea

Disc 2 Track list
1. Clouds Over Tamworth – John Williamson
2. Candle Creek – Mustered Courage
3. Old Hickory – 8 Ball Aitken & Troy Cassar-Daley
4. Riders of the Kimberley – Terry Bennetts/Ian Simpson
5. Take Me to the Mountains – Davidson Brothers
6. Making Hay – Simply Bushed
7. Bloodwood & Clover – Dean Perrett
8. One of Those Nights – Lou Bradley
9. Truckstop Flowers – Luke O’Shea & Aleyce Simmonds
10. One Heartbreak Away – Kristy Cox
11. That Day in Cunnamulla – Tom Maxwell
12. When We Were Young and Stupid – Allan Caswell
13. Jack Bridle – Dianne Lindsay
14. He’s Droving Once Again – Graham Rodger
15. Young Gun – Michael Fix
16. It’s All About Love – John Williamson & Beccy Cole
17. My Country My Land – Dean Perrett & Troy Cassar-Daley

No comments yet.