DAMI IM ANNOUNCES HER FIRST NATIONAL TOUR!

YESTERDAY ONCE MORE: CLASSIC CARPENTERS TOUR
BEGINS JULY 1ST. TICKETS ON SALE NOW

CLASSIC CARPENTERS ALBUM OUT APRIL 22ND. PRE-ORDER HERE WATCH DAMI IM REPRESENT AUSTRALIA AT EUROVISION MAY 13-15TH ON SBS ‘SOUND OF SILENCE’ OUT NOW

Following on from the announcement that she will represent Australia in Sweden at the Eurovision Song Contest 2016, the sublime Dami Im has confirmed her first national tour, ‘Yesterday Once More: Classic Carpenters’. The singer- songwriter and multi-instrumentalist along with her band will hit the road as of July 1st on a 35-date national tour, performing songs from the brand new album CLASSIC CARPENTERS, out April 22nd through Sony Music Entertainment Australia. The album is a breath-taking homage and re-invention to one of Dami’s idols, Karen Carpenter. Tickets for ‘Yesterday Once More: Classic Carpenters’ are on sale today, Monday April 4th. For more information click here.

The show features all the classics like ‘There’s A Kind of Hush’, ‘Close To You’, ‘Rainy Days and Mondays’, ‘A Song For You’ and more, plus Dami’s hit singles ‘Alive’, ‘Super Love’ and ‘Gladiator’. She will also reprise her stunning song for the Eurovision Song Contest, ‘Sound of Silence’, which is already polling in the top 5 out of 46 countries on the fan polls, with the incredible video being viewed over 2 million times since its release!

For Dami, CLASSIC CARPENTERS is about one thing; the music. Great songs are made to be sung and those song-lines are carried through generations. Dami’s adventures with music started when she was five years old and started learning the piano. That led to classical piano and a Masters degree in singing jazz. The extravagant outfits on The X Factor caught our attention, but her trademark is her incredibly distinctive voice.

“My intention isn’t to copy Karen’s voice or her tone,” continues Dami. “Our voices naturally sound so different. I try to bring out the joy and the innocence in the songs while trying to sing them as honest and raw as I could as Dami, rather than pretending to be someone else.”

From the humble beginnings of her first paid gig in a Chinese restaurant in Brisbane, to performing to over 200 million TV viewers in China in February and 180 million for Eurovision this May, Dami couldn’t be more ready to undertake this massive tour.

YESTERDAY ONCE MORE: CLASSIC CARPENTERS TOUR 2016:

Friday 1 July | FRANKSTON ARTS CENTRE, FRANKSTON, VIC
www.artscentre.frankston.vic.gov.au ~ 03 9784 1060 (child tickets available)

Saturday 2 July | COSTA HALL, GEELONG PERFORMING ARTS CENTRE, GEELING, VIC
www.gpac.org.au ~ 03 5225 1200 (child tickets available)

Friday 15 July | ILLAWARRA PERFORMING ARTS CENTRE, WOLLONGONG, NSW
www.merrigong.com.au ~ 02 4224 5999 (child tickets available)

Saturday 16 July | THE PLAYHOUSE, CANBERRA THEATRE CENTRE, CANBERRA, ACT
www.canberratheatrecentre.com.au ~02 6275 2700 (child tickets available)

Friday 22 July | CONCERT HALL, CONCOURSE THEATRE CHATSWOOD, CHATSWOOD, NSW
www.theconcourse.com.au ~ 02 8075 8111 / www.ticketek.com.au ~ 1300 795 012 (child tickets available)

Saturday 23 July | REVESBY WORKERS CLUB, REVESBY, NSW
www.rwc.org.au ~ 02 9772 2100 (child tickets available)

Friday 29 July | DEE WHY RSL, DEE WHY, NSW
www.deewhyrsl.com.au ~ 02 9454 4000 (child tickets available)

Saturday 30 July | ROOTY HILL RSL, ROOTY HILL, NSW
www.rootyhillrsl.com.au ~ 02 9677 4916 (child tickets available)

Friday 5 August | MOUNTIES, MT PRITCHARD, NSW
www.mounties.com.au ~ 02 9822 3555 (child tickets available)

Saturday 6 August | WAGGA CIVIC THEATRE, WAGGA WAGGA, NSW
www.wagga.nsw.gov.au/civic-theatre ~ 02 6926 9688 (child tickets available)

Friday 12 August | CLUB SAPPHIRE, MERIMBULA, NSW
www.clubsapphire.com.au ~ 02 6495 1306 (child tickets available)

Saturday 13 August | SHOALHAVEN ENTERTAINMENT CENTRE, SHOALHAVEN, NSW
www.shoalhavenentertainment.com.au ~ 1300 788 503 (child tickets available)

Friday 19 August | SOUTH SYDNEY JUNIORS, KINGSFORD, NSW
www.thejuniors.com.au ~ 02 9349 7555 (child tickets available)

Saturday 20 August | CASTLE HILL RSL, CASTLE HILL, NSW
www.castlehillrsl.com.au ~ 02 8858 4800 (child tickets available)

Saturday 27 August | BELMONT 16s, BELMONT, NSW
www.16s.com.au ~ 02 4945 0888

Friday 9 September | CLUB CENTRAL, HURSTVILLE, NSW
www.clubcentralhurstville.com.au ~ 02 9570 3355

Saturday 10 September | NORTH SYDNEY LEAGUES, CAMMERAY, NSW
www.norths.com.au ~ 02 9245 3000

Saturday 17 September | THE CUBE, CAMPBELLTOWN, NSW
www.thecube.net.au ~ 02 4625 0000

Sunday 18 September | LAYCOCK STREET THEATRE, GOSFORD, NSW
www.gosford.nsw.gov.au/theatres ~ 02 4323 3233 (child tickets available)

Friday 7 October | ORANGE EX SERVICES, ORANGE, NSW
www.oesc.com.au ~ 02 6362 2666 (child tickets available)

Saturday 8 October | DUBBO RSL, DUBBO, NSW
www.dubborsl.com.au ~ 02 6882 4411 (child tickets available)

Friday 14 October | WRESTPOINT ENTERTAINMENT CENTRE, HOBART, TAS
www.tixtas.com.au ~ 1300 795 257

Saturday 15 October | LAUNCESTON COUNTRY CLUB, LAUNCESTON, TAS
www.tixtas.com.au ~ 1300 795 257

Saturday 22 October | WENTWORTHVILLE LEAGUES CLUB, WENWORTHVILLE, NSW
www.wentyleagues.com.au ~ 02 8868 9200 (child tickets available)

Friday 4 November | KEDRON WAVELL CLUB, BRISBANE, QLD
www.ticketmaster.com.au ~ 1300 135 915

Saturday 5 November | TWIN TOWNS, GOLD COAST, QLD
www.twintowns.com.au ~ 1800 014 014 (child tickets available)

Friday 11 November | EMPIRE THEATRE, TOOWOOMBA, QLD
www.empiretheatre.com.au ~ 1300 655 299 (child tickets available)

Saturday 12 November | THE EVENTS CENTRE, CALOUNDRA, QLD
www.theeventscentre.com.au ~ 07 5491 4240 (child tickets available)

Friday 18 November | CAPITAL THEATRE, BENDIGO, VIC
www.thecapital.com.au ~ 03 5434 6100 (child tickets available)

Saturday 19 November | THE ATHENAEUM THEATRE, MELBOURNE, VIC
www.ticketek.com.au ~ 1300 795 012 (child tickets available)

Friday 25 November | PORT MACQUARIE PANTHERS, PORT MACQUARIE, NSW
www.portmacquarie.panthers.com.au ~ 02 6580 2300 (child tickets available)

Saturday 26 November | C.EX, COFFS HARBOUR, NSW
www.cex.com.au ~ 02 6652 3888 (child tickets available)

Friday 9 December | THE DUNSTAN PLAYHOUSE, ADELAIDE FESTIVAL CENTRE, SA
www.bass.net.au ~ 131 246 (child tickets available)

Saturday 10 December | THE ASTOR THEATRE, PERTH, WA
www.tickets.theticketgroup.com.au ~ 1300 111 369

DAMI-IM_Yesterday-Once-More_Tour

www.damiim.com

http://instagram.com/damiim

www.facebook.com/damijazz

https://twitter.com/damiandmusic

No comments yet.

HAVE SOMETHING TO SAY?