Today sees global superstar Ellie Goulding release ‘Slow Grenade’, featuring multi-platinum-selling singer/producer Lauv, out now on Polydor. The new track is the latest to be taken from Ellie’s upcoming double-sided album, Brightest Blue, out July 17th. Pre-order here

Taken from the ‘EG.0’ half of her new album, ‘Slow Grenade’ is the newest offering from Ellie Goulding following recent releases ‘Power’ and ‘Worry About Me’ featuring blackbear. The song is a collaborative effort with acclaimed artist Lauv, who first gained attention in 2015 with his single ‘The Other’. He has since written for and featured with a number of incredible artists all the while accumulating over 5 billion streams, multi-Platinum certifications and top 10 hits from singles like ‘I Like Me Better’ and ‘i’m so tired…’ featuring Troye Sivan, the latter from his highly-rated March 2020 debut album ~how i’m feeling~.‘Slow Grenade’ brings the two performers’ expansive talents together for a supercharged pop hit as Ellie and Lauv sing a “slow grenade is blowing up, my mistake – so why don’t I stop it?”, their distinct vocals blending perfectly with one another.

Both Ellie and Lauv share a passion for mental health advocacy, frequently using their platforms to raise awareness about anxiety and depression. Ellie is known for speaking honestly about mental health issues and has been part of several music industry initiatives to tackle the mental health crisis among young people, including AMP London conference panel hosted by Annie Mac, March 2020. In 2019, Lauv founded the Blue Boy Foundation which supports initiatives which help young people feel more comfortable reaching out for mental health help and feel better equipped to help friends get connected with care. He’s also been sharing conversations with fellow musicians and artists about modern relationships, life and loneliness in his podcast series, Breaking Modern Loneliness.

“Brightest Blue, which includes a number of recent releases alongside a plethora of new songs, with the album being set in two parts, ‘Brightest Blue’ (executively produced by Ellie Goulding & Joe Kearns) and ‘EG.0’ respectively – see the full track list below. Across the two halves Ellie enlisted a number of writers and producers to help create the finished product, including the likes of Tobias Jesso Jr., Starsmith, ILYA, serpentwithfeet, Patrick Wimberly (of Chairlift) and Jim Eliot amongst others.


SIDE A – Brightest Blue
1. Start (ft. serpentwithfeet)
2. Power
3. How Deep Is Too Deep
4. Cyan
5. Love I’m Given
6. New Heights
7. Ode To Myself
8. Woman
9. Tides
10. Wine Drunk
11. Bleach
12. Flux
13. Brightest Blue

1. Overture
2. Worry About Me (Feat. blackbear)
3. Slow Grenade (Feat.Lauv)
4. Close To Me (With Diplo) (Feat. Swae Lee)
5. Hate Me (With Juice WRLD)

No comments yet.