GANG OF YOUTHS ANNOUNCE ‘LET ME BE CLEAR’ EP RELEASE DATE

EMBARK ON THEIR UK, EUROPE & US TOUR!

Off the back of their critically acclaimed five ARIA Award nominated debut album THE POSITIONS, Sydney’s Gang of Youths return with their new EP LET ME BE CLEAR released on Friday 19th August via the band’s own label imprint Mosy Recordings via Sony Music.

Overnight Zane Lowe has premiered “Strange Diseases” on Apple Music Beats One.

“It’s a collection of songs tied closely to the themes and narrative of ‘The Positions’, serving as a bookend of sorts to my early 20’s, and the final chapter of the part of my life I spent in love with someone fighting cancer”, says David Le’aupepe.

The six-track collection of new recordings features the new single “Strange Diseases”, “the song is about clinging to love and life and embracing the pedestrian, finding beauty and purpose in the banal,” which recently debuted live on their sold out April 2016 National Tour. The EP also features an exquisite rendition of the Joni Mitchell classic “Both Sides Now”.

Track Listing;
1. The Good Fight
2. Native Tongue
3. Strange Diseases
4. A Sudden Light
5. Still Unbeaten Life
6. Both Sides Now

Screenshot 2016-05-18 16.14.57

UK/EUROPE
Saturday, 21st May @ The Great Escape, Brighton UK
Monday 23rd May @ Electrowerkz, London UK
Tuesday, 24th May @ Electrowerkz, London UK *SOLD OUT
Saturday, 28th May @ London Calling Festival, Amsterdam NED
Thursday, 2nd June @ Primavera Sound, Barcelona ESP
USA
Thursday, 9th June @ Mercury Lounge, New York, NY
Friday, 10th June @ DC9, Washington, DC
Saturday, 11th June @ BB&T Pavillion, NJ – RADIO 104.5s birthday bash
Sunday, 12th June @ Knitting Factory Northside Festival, Brooklyn, NY
Tuesday, 14th June @ Bootleg Theatre, Los Angeles, CA
Wednesday, 15th June @ The Observatory, Santa Ana
Australia
Friday 22rd, Saturday 23th, and Sunday 24th July – Splendour In The Grass 2016

Pre-order LET ME BE CLEAR http://smarturl.it/LetMeBeClear

www.gangofyouths.com 

www.facebook.com/GangOfYouths

soundcloud.com/gangofyouths

twitter.com/gangofyouths 

No comments yet.

HAVE SOMETHING TO SAY?