The Independent Film & Television Alliance® (IFTA®) today announced the results of its annual elections to select the Board of Directors.

The following individuals have been elected to serve on IFTA’s 15-person Board:

Brian Beckmann (Arclight Films), Caroline Couret-Delegue (Film Seekers Limited), Diane Ferrandez (AGC Studios), Jeffrey Greenstein (Millennium Media), George Hamilton (Protagonist Pictures), Jasmin McSweeney (NZ Film Commission), and Lise Romanoff (Vision Films).

Clay Epstein (Film Mode Entertainment), who was elected as Chairperson of the Board in 2021, is currently serving the second year of his two-year term as are IFTA board members: J.D Beaufils (VMI Worldwide), David Fannon (Screen Media), Jason Buckley (Lakeshore Entertainment), Lisa Gutberlet (Blue Fox Entertainment), Nat McCormick (The Exchange), Michael Ryan (GFM Animation), and Rob Williams (Participant Media).
Epstein commented, “We are once again honored to have so many uniquely talented members on our Board, who each represent various positions, product, business models, and perspectives within the industry. Together they will play a pivotal role in our year-round efforts to serve and represent the Independents of our industry worldwide.”

IFTA produces the annual American Film Market® (AFM®), which serves as the annual fundraiser for the association. Its 43rd edition, is currently underway in Santa Monica and will conclude on Sunday, November 6. AFM 2022 is especially significant because it is the Independents’ market – founded by Independents, focused on their business, and operating without government support. It is the showcase for this industry, which you are all a part of.

About the Independent Film & Television Alliance® (IFTA®)
IFTA is the global trade association for independent film and television production, finance, distribution, and sales companies. The organization represents the independent sector before governments and international bodies and provides significant entertainment industry services to independent companies from 22 countries.

No comments yet.