Michael Jackson’s Album XSCAPE

The launch of Michael Jackson’s highly anticipated May 13th album, XSCAPE, curated and produced by Epic Records Chairman and CEO L.A. Reid, is off to a thrilling start with last week’s world premiere of “Love Never Felt So Good.” The track, which was released in two versions, Michael’s original vocals contemporized by John McClain and a duet with Justin Timberlake.

XSCAPE features 8 songs (see track listing below), which the world will be hearing for the very first time originally recorded between 1983 and 1999. The album showcases why Michael Jackson remains an indelible influence on contemporary artists today. XSCAPE is a long awaited collection of exciting new music that will thrill the legions of fans of one of the world’s most revered and best-selling artists, as well as attract a whole new generation discovering his artistry for the first time. For the ultimate fan experience, XSCAPE will also be available in a Deluxe Edition, which includes all of the sourced Michael Jackson recordings as they existed in his archives as well as a DVD documentary featuring the producers discussing the making of XSCAPE. The duet version of “Love Never Felt So Good”, co-produced by Justin Timberlake, is also available on the Deluxe Edition.

Epic / Sony Music’s XSCAPE album campaign is backed by a first-ever ‘One Sony’ global collaboration, with exclusive offers from Sony Group companies leveraging their respective strengths in delivering unique entertainment experiences to a wider audience, to celebrate Michael’s latest album launch. The special ‘One Sony’ offers include exclusive early access to five tracks from XSCAPE prior to the album launch, on the Music Unlimited streaming service, and free album download with purchase of selected new Xperia™ smartphone/tablet models (bonus track included) and audio products.

Keep visiting www.michaeljackson.com for new details about the upcoming album.

No comments yet.