One of Australian Country Music’s most exciting new talents – Sarah Leete – today releases her debut self titled EP – listen here. Penning every song, the EP features 5 tracks including Sarah’s debut single ’Safe’ (video here).

Recorded at Black Wolf Studios and funded as a result of winning the 2016 Arts NSW Young Regional Artist Scholarship, Sarah’s debut EP was produced by 4 x Golden Guitar winner Catherine Britt – “Sarah ‘has strength and grit in her voice and songwriting that stands above the rest”. The EP also features musicians including percussionist Michael McCartin (Troy Cassar-Daley), Jeff McCormack (Adam Harvey) and Michael Muchow (The McClymonts).

With a sound described by Music Love as ‘classic, comforting country at its best’, Sarah describes putting out music she has been working on for two years‘as a really big moment for me. I want it to be an introduction of myself to the industry and to the public, and I am really proud of what the end product is’.

Sarah will tour the EP following its release today to build on the foundations of what is sure to be a long and successful career. Of the tour, Sarah says ‘I cannot wait to hit the road and introduce these songs to Australia one venue at a time. Some of these shows will be full band, and that is a whole new experience for me. I think it is really going to help the songs come to life.’

No comments yet.