Featuring original score by Score composed by Danny Bensi and Saunder Jurriaans

Sony Music announces the release of THE GIFT (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) featuring the music of Danny Bensi and Saunder Jurriaans.

Simon and Robyn are a young married couple whose life is going just as planned until a chance encounter with an acquaintance from Simon’s high school sends their world into a harrowing tailspin. Simon doesn’t recognize Gordo at first, but after a series of uninvited encounters and mysterious gifts prove troubling, a horrifying secret from the past is uncovered after more than 20 years. As Robyn learns the unsettling truth about what happened between Simon and Gordo, she starts to question: how well do we really know the people closest to us, and are past bygones ever really bygones?

From the producer of “Whiplash” and “The Purge”, Jason Blum’s Blumhouse, comes a contemporary psychological thriller that marks the feature directorial debut of acclaimed actor and writer Joel Edgerton (“The Great Gatsby”, “Zero Dark Thirty”, “Warrior”), starring Jason Bateman, Rebecca Hall and Edgerton.

The film opens across Australia 27th August 2015.

About the composers:
Stenfert Charles (Saunder Stenfert Jurriaans and Daniel Charles Bensi) are multi-instrumentalists and classically trained musicians. They began their film scoring career with Alistair Banks Griffin’s “Two Gates of Sleep” (Cannes – Director’s Fortnight, 2010), and have since moved on to score various features and shorts including Sean Durkin’s “Martha Marcy May Marlene” (Sundance, 2011 – winner best director, Cannes – Official Selection, 2011), Ruben Ostlund’s “Play” (Cannes – Director’s Fortnight, 2011), PBS American Experience ‘The Amish” and Antonio Campos’ “Simon Killer” (Sundance, 2012).

Recently Saunder and Danny had the honor of composing a piece of music for the American Ballet Theater which was featured in the International Erik Bruhn Competition in Toronto. Other projects include editorial films for Vogue, Gravure, Crush and Flair magazines. Their band Priestbird (Kemado Records) has 5 albums, and has toured extensively in the US and internationally.

About the work on THE GIFT, the composers said:

“Joel [Edgerton] asked us to “make me tell you that you’ve gone too far!” which we were delighted to hear. He wanted a bold, melodic, and unique sounding score which made the process challenging but so much fun to do.

the gift

The track list of THE GIFT (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) is as follows:

1. The House
2. Yearbook
3. Wine
4. Open The Gate
5. Deadfish
6. Where Have You Been?
7. Bygones Be Bygones
8. Danny McDonald
9. Passing Out
10. Time Heals
11. Pearson
12. No Idea Who You Are
13. The Birth
14. Boxes
15. What Did You Do?
16. Chasing Gordo
17. Finale
18. The Gift

No comments yet.